Dentsply Sirona Bovendeert University Award

Dentsply Sirona Orthodontics proudly announces this year´s winners of the DS Bovendeert Award – Europe and Middle East. 

Each year, as part of Dentsply Sirona Orthodontics program to support Education and Research, a panel of anonymous judges selects three winners from the many research abstracts submitted by Universities from all over Europe and the Middle East. This year, residents from over 12 countries participated in the program.  Each award consists of a product grant to the University and a cash prize to the students – The winners were publicly recognized at the Annual EPSOS (European Postgraduate Student Orthodontic Society) Meeting that took place in Edinburgh, Scotland on June 16, 2018.

The 2018 winners are:

First Place: Katherine Avezov-Bivas (Student) Prof. Aizenbud (Director)
Dept of Orthodontics and Craniofacial Anomalies, Rambam Health Care Campus, Haifa Israel
Abstract: Intermittent Hypoxia Induced Formation of Endothelial Cell-Colony Forming Units

Second Place: Ralph Melchior Steegman (Student) Prof. Ren (Director)
Dept of Orthodontics, UMCG Groningen, The Netherlands
Abstract: Bone Anchored Maxillary Protraction in Patients with Unilateral Complete Cleft Lip and Palate and Class III Malocclusion

Third Place: Natthapong Kunthawong (Student) Prof. Chaushu (Director)
International Postgraduate Orthodontic Program, Hadassah-Hebrew University Medical Center, Jerusalem, Israel
Abstract: Orthodontic Tooth Movement into Regenerated Bone Using Beta-Tricalcium Phosphate in a Mouse Model

First Place Winner: Katherine Avezov-Bivas
Second Place Winner – Ralph Melchior Steegman
Third Place Winner: Natthapong Kunthawong

Congratulations to All!

Follow Dentsply Sirona Orthodontics on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube!






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *