All Star Performances


HeaderWow…where to start? What an amazing day of speakers we all got to experience. Representing DENTSPLY International, Chris Clark and Brad Clatt opened the day’s events by reaffirming the company’s commitment to orthodontics accentuated by the merger with Sirona. Once the merger is complete, the new DENTSPLY Sirona will own a powerful set of complementary offerings and end-to-end solutions that will enable us all to enhance patient care. After Clark and Clatt spoke, we were treated to this year’s amazing lineup of keynote speakers. The formal elements of the afternoon concluded with an autograph and photograph session with one of the featured Keynote speakers, Mr. Jim Abbott. With a day like that in the books, it’s hard to believe this is just the halfway point of the event! Continue reading All Star Performances

First Pitch – Game On!

Header For Blog

Welcome to Hollywood, Florida and the second annual Orthodontic World Congress. With much of the East Coast digging out from under a historic snowstorm, it’s not hard to appreciate everything our seaside accommodations have to offer. The sun, the sea, the sand…the lack of 29 inches of snow! And if last night’s welcome reception is any indication—and it most certainly is—we’ve got a great couple of days ahead of us. This year’s hashtag is #GAC2016OWC. In addition to offering daily updates, it’s a great way for attendees to come together and share their experiences. Please feel free to share early and share often!

Group Photo Continue reading First Pitch – Game On!

Announcing the 2016 GCARE Research Award Winners

16-SPEC-001- 06 GCARE Research Award AMS R2-01Because Innovation and Exploration Go Hand in Hand

Research is the lifeblood of innovation. That’s why DENTSPLY GAC, as part of the GCARE initiative, has created the GCARE Research Award for Orthodontic residents. This annual award is designed to promote and recognize excellence in clinical or translational research with residents. Continue reading Announcing the 2016 GCARE Research Award Winners